Campaign,  Candidates,  Council 2022,  Local,  News

Candidates Announced!!

The Scottish Greens are proud to confirm its South Lanarkshire candidates for the upcoming council elections on May 5. The party will be standing in 14 of South Lanarkshire’s wards.

The selected candidates are as follows:

  • Clydesdale West – Neil Barton
  • Clydesdale East – Claire Watson
  • Clydesdale South – Ann McGuinness
  • Avondale and Stonehouse – Erica Bradley-Young
  • EK South – John McKechnie
  • EK Central South – Alan Cresswell
  • EK East – Kirsten Robb
  • Rutherglen South – Emma Smith
  • Rutherglen Central and North – Alex McRae
  • Cambuslang West – Tom Lauckner
  • Cambuslang East – Marie Gallagher
  • Blantyre – David McClemont
  • Bothwell and Uddingston – John Stubbs
  • Hamilton West and Earnock – Leonard Gingell

Scottish Greens are campaigning to elect our first representatives to South Lanarkshire Council.

We are also working to increase our share of the vote with a view to bringing a much-needed green voice to the area.

Since joining government last Autumn the Scottish Greens have shown how Greens with decision making powers can make a real difference to lives, communities and the environment. I am so thrilled to be campaigning alongside these amazing candidates, every one of them is committed to working hard for their local area and for a greener, fairer South Lanarkshire. We look forward to electing South Lanarkshire’s first Green Councillor in May

Ann McGuinness, South Lanarkshire Greens Co-convener.

View and interact with our campaign on Twitter @SouthLanGreens and on Facebook @LanarkshireGreenParty

Promoted by Alan Cresswell on behalf of South Lanarkshire Greens both c/o Scottish Green Party, 19b Graham St, Edinburgh